2004-05-11

I got called out by my boss today. I don't shave everyday. At most, it's 3 or 4 times a week. I hate shaving. It's stupid. But facial hair is stupid, too. I think the thing is that a lot of people attempt to have a static appearance by keeping similar grooming regimine day to day. My appearance is more of a Brownian motion/Wiener process where the drift term is a function of normal hair growth and the disturbance term is if/when/how often I decide to shave.

Hee Haw is on DVD. Also notice what other products Hee Haw DVD purchasers purchased. Dukes? Married with Children? Gilligan? It seems like a joke.

Baseball teams, youngest to oldest. Note: Mariners are the 3rd oldest (this is by average age - if you went by innings played, it's probably a little worse because Garcia is the only player under 29 who sees any kind of innings... BUT! Peter Gammons (glue sniffer?) thinks that the GM recognized that they need to be younger. Players currently on the roster that Bavasi acquired: Eddie Guardado (age 33), Jolbert Cabrera (31), Dave Hansen (35), Quinton McCracken (33), Raul Ibanez (31), Rich Aurilia (32), Ron Villone (34). I'm not sure how Gammons got the idea that Bavasi is somehow interested in any sort of youth movement - every one of these players is on the wrong side of their peak. Of coruse, "need to get younger, more athletic and energetic" might just be a euphemism for "July fire sale."

Repeating the same action over and over again but expecting a different outcome has to be some type of mental problem. Or I just enjoy abusive relationships. Because I can't seem to stop going to these horribly crappy restaurants even though I've convinced myself that I can't stand the food. If you'd like to kick my ass - physically or emotionally - maybe we can go out some time? Don't worry about me leaving the relationship - apparently I'm not smart enough.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com