2004-06-08

So I've been in The District since Saturday and basically I've fried/stalled my brain and I'm not witty or interesting. A brief recap, through food/beverage consumption:

Fried chicken
Beer
Burritos
Beer
Cake
Beer
Pancakes
Sandwiches
Beer
Hot dogs
Sandwiches
Ginger ale
Sandwiches
Soda
Beer
Brownies
Cheese/crackers
Beer
Pancakes
Cookies

Here's some things I've loved about DC:
A. Living in a sweet townhouse on Capitol Hill
B. Living in said townhouse with dogs
C. Not working
D. Being around other people, my own age, all day who have very little responsibility - so we drink and make pancakes and play with dogs

There will be more written when I'm feeling less stupid. (Update - 6/9/04 - I did go to Reagan's funeral procession [in a word? tasteful]. It was a good time. There were lots of PEOPLE. It looked like it was very EXPENSIVE. The weather was also quite HOT. I also met several ATTRACTIVE GIRLS there. Many people had cameras and so did I, but most of mine were pictures intended to show how many other people were taking pictures - because I am so fucking META).

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com