2004-09-04

Your favorite song: "City Song" by Imperial Teen (I like the live version better, but make your own decision)

At this meeting I was attending, there were the following celebrity lookalikes:

A Penn Jillette/Mark McGwire mix. John Kerry. Karl Rove. Mikhail Gorbachev. Mel Brooks. And one guy that looked like he might've been related to Christopher Guest - an older brother, perhaps.

Was at the Dave Eggers et al reading the other night. It wasn't as good as others, but still good in its own way. He seemed tired.

I have noise isolating headphones - they go in the earhole - and they sound absolutely amazing and everything, but I'm convinced I'm going to get myself run over by a bus since I can't hear traffic at all. It's unnerving, but I don't care - the outside world is completely gone. It's like being on drugs. Between my 23rd and 24th birthdays, I'll have worked on takeovers or other deals worth approx Panama's annual GDP, which seems just wrong for someone who is going to complain about $3.28 worth gelato. The gelato I had today tasted flat - like it felt like it wasn't even worth waking up. Listen up, bitches: a small gelato is $3.28 (inclusive of applicable taxes) of my hard earned salary. You're going to taste good whether or not you feel like doing it, okay? Am I making myself clear, goddammit?

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com