2006-03-28

[This is a compilation of every interpersonal concert review I have ever received]

You gotta see them live. No, seriously. You HAVE to. You don't understand until you've seen them live, what's like. It's just... When I saw them live it was, like, "Whoa." Okay? You don't even know. When I saw them live it was amazing. It was just, like, incredible. It's just, like, you're there and they're there and it's just SO REAL. Everything is there. Okay, and they did this cover of a Neil Young. Okay? You don't even know. Neil Young, I know - right? It's like, "Neil Young? Yeah, right." But they did. I know, because I was there. The guy, the singer guy, he was talking into the microphone and he saying things. It was like, we're all there and he's there and he's just talking to us - this lead singer is talking to us, just like a person. So amazing. You don't even know. I was there, live.

Oh, and at the start they played the one song that everyone likes, but for a while it was a bunch of songs no one likes. But during that one song, everyone was like swaying around and some people had their arms up in the air and people were singing along. That was real. It was, like, everyone is hearing this same song and doing the same things and it is all just this totally real experience. Oh, yeah, also, I was kind of stoned. Okay, then everyone is like, "Whoa, that was awesome, because they played that song I like." So after a few songs off the new album that are kind of crappy, but still awesome because it's like - we're there, with them, and we're breathing the same grease- and smoke-filled air as them - unbelievable, just awesome - they played this other song that I heard a couple of times a while ago. Then it's like, "Okay, I gotta pee." I was drinking a lot. So I wait in the line for the bathroom and I leaned up against the wall for a while.

This guy in the bathroom, he was wearing this Scorpions T-shirt. You don't even know - funniest thing ever. It's like, "The Scorpions? Whatever." Okay, then I get out of the bathroom and they are playing this other song and it's like, "AWESOME." Just this amazing experience to hear this song, right after you get out of the bathroom, in the place where they are playing. Because it's like, when you normally get out of the bathroom, there isn't this amazing band playing this awesome song when you get out really loud.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com