2006-04-12

The link between the minivan in America and the space program:

Plymouth Voyager -> the Voyager probes that went to Jupiter/Saturn
Honda Odyssey -> Odyssey is the name of an Apollo 13 module
Ford Aerostar -> Aero... star!
Ford Windstar -> Wind... star!
Chevy Astrovan -> Astro... van!
Chevy Venture -> the canned Venture Star project
Nissan Quest -> Quest is a large telescope, also NASA Quest
Also: Henry Ford -> Gerald Ford?

Did you just get a chill down your neck? I know - it's totally spooky. I'm going to keep digging. This whole conspiracy is unfolding right before my eyes. I bet some of those NASA goons are going to whack me in the middle of the night and erase this, but something just doesn't smell right and I'm going to find out what it is. Before I do much else I'm going to add an extra layer of protection to my tin-foil helmet (p.s. I only use the heavy duty foil now, because I think control of my mind is worth the extra 50 cents a roll).

"His apartment looks like a Chipotle." This was said of someone who lives in a brick-walled loft, and I think the subject received it as a mild insult. Better than someone saying your apartment looks like a Waffle House or Denny's or something like that.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com