2006-05-11

Think of someone who lists, as their hobby, networking. Not the kind where you make computers have sex, but the other kind of networking. Like collecting business cards and talking about work and "opportunities" and "personal strategies".

Now try to be attracted to this person. This person who lists networking as a hobby. This person who probably reads those weird management self-help/ allegorical/ affirmation books ("LEADER - Losers Eat Andoullie Dinners Everyday, Retard!!! So don't eat sausage after 4pm! Power Leaders only eat yogurt after the sun sets! Remember the Seven Stages to Total Ultrasonic Success: Conceive, Believe, Leave, Retrieve, Receive, Achieve, Grieve.")

Women can tell if you want kids or have high testosterone levels. Just by looking at you. They can tell I'm a child-hating monster just by looking at me. It's terrible. Maybe I'll start wearing T-shirts that apologize for hating kids. Or maybe I'll just be more confrontational about it, like: "Sure, I hate kids, but they'll stop being kids when they grow up and I might like them someday. But you - you're a racist. Those people that YOU hate can't really stop being their race. Now who do you think the real jerk is? You are."

I found out what my cubicle neighbor does, and I think that she's acting out against me. She took away some data access from one of the overseas offices, right? I believe she said it was for legal or compliance reasons, but I know the real reason (she doesn't like me, that's why). So a couple of weeks after their access stopped, the people from the overseas office start calling me to run these stupid reports. I could be working on important things or watching You Tube videos or taking a nap in the bathroom, but my time is spent on this garbage. How I have turned the tables on her, though! All this stuff gets sent to the interns now. It's your move, cubicle neighbor.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com