2006-05-17

I'd like to thank everyone for helping me in my battle with angle pee. Happily, I can report that it appears to have gone into remission, as I have had several angle pee-free days. I will not stop battling for angle pee parity, though. FACT: most health care plans DO NOT cover angle pee. You have to pay for it out of your own pocket or ask your friend, who took a few freshman bio and chem classes before he switched to English lit ("crap is hard, man"). And his advice is not good at all.

From my experience, I believe the cure to angle pee is soda. Approximately 3 to 8 twelve ounce sodas per day, for 3 to 4 days in a row, will cure it. It has to be carbonated, as my theory is this: the carbonation attacks the cells that cause angle pee, molests them, steals their wallet, makes them feel ashamed, and says that if they tell anyone about what happened they are going to hurt them even worse. Then the carbonation starts doing identity fraud with the stolen wallet and stuff. The angle pee cells' lives are destroyed. Their credit is horrible. They just sort of hide and are afraid of doing much of anything. They write in their journals a little and eat crackers and wear blank T-shirts and do google searches for things like candy necklaces.

Surviving a bout of angle pee, I feel I have sufficient material to write a book on how to capture the nectar of life, put it in a syringe and shoot it straight into your brain, so you get high as fuck. Then I will go on a speaking tour, where I will wear one of those wireless headset microphones and walk around the stage in such a way that it makes everyone in the room really anxious but paying pretty close attention. And then I will have a TV special. Someone will try to expose me as a fraud, saying that angle pee isn't even a real thing, and I will give a real emotional confession about how brave I am and what I lived through, maybe say something about other things that people don't believe in (magic, the moon landing, outcome of the Civil War, etc) and that we shouldn't even give the time of day to the people whose agenda consists entirely of the politics of hatred and jealousy and maybe if this person read my book ($23.95 hardback, $59.95 will get you the book + a workbook of exercises + a framed 5"x7" photo of me suitable for putting on a desk) he would find it a lot easier to engage more positively with the world around him.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com