2006-05-23

For an interesting study in gender identity, watch the episode of "Easy Entertaining with Michael Chiarello" titled "The Best Roast Chicken in the World Contest". Michael is, quite frankly, pretty feminine and asks his viewers to do pretty ridiculous, silly, prissy things - like buy "grey salt". However, this episode he attempts to wear a more masculine disguise, which mostly consists of playful boasts and oddly placed cliches. It might require 2 or 3 background episodes to gather the context. The show is kind of hard to watch, though, so I probably wouldn't bother with it.

Went to an M's game last night. There was an odd looking, heavily make-upped girl with huge breasts getting absolutely trashed in front of me. Her entire party was doing this, too. If you really want to spend $50 getting drunk, there are probably better places to do it, that don't have plastic seats or $7 hot dogs.

I'm getting a new boss and a new TV. He's a nice guy, but I'm just sort of uncomfortable around him, because it always feels like he has more to say. Really smart, though. I hope he gives me a lot of money at bonus time.

I have developed a habit of reading words backwards lately. It's awful and I'm sure it's going to cause an accident of some type. My favorite backwards word is electric's "Cirtcele." Second favorite is Integra's "Argetni" - since it's very close to "Argentina", sort of. Democrat backwards is "Tarco-Med", which sounds like something health-related.

Current best band: The Little Ones (i.e. "Heavy Hearts Brigade")

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com