2006-06-04

At my (hopefully last) CFA exam today, they were vetting cell phones and stuff, so no cheating, right? When I got up to hand in my exam, I saw they had taken someone's (not kidding here) anarchy button. A little black button with a scarlet "A" (anarchy... or adultery?) in a circle. First, this is sort of an odd thing to confiscate - your button isn't helping you figure out mean-variance efficient portfolios. Second, if you are taking the Chartered Financial Analysts exam, I'm going to guess you probably have a pretty light commitment to anarchy. Maybe a "Let's Have Better Corporate Governance" button would be better for you.

A while ago I launched the first-generation social network that I outlined here, though I think I missed that bubble by a few months, because no one has offered me a wheelbarrow full of money for it. Anyway, Superfriendspace, the first generation social network for friends.

There's a guy at work who has really flat feet. Not like fallen arches, but his just pretty flat feet, like a duck's. It could be an optical illusion, I suppose - very wide feet of normal height. There's also an intern who has shoes that are worn at a severe left-right angle, which is driving me crazy. I cannot stand to see his shoes. He wears a lot of short sleeve shirts, too.

Idea: for computer support, hook the unused microphone thinger up to a voice recognition system, so when I start saying "Fuck this shit" and "stupid motherfucking piece of crap", it will send a message to someone to call me and tell me what the hell is wrong with their stupid piece of shit software. Seriously. Why would ever think that someone wants to click through a completely meaningless dialog box EVERY FUCKING TIME THEY WANT TO DO SOMETHING. It's worse than the paperclip in Office, since at least you can get rid of that

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com