2006-06-18

Things I learned about my freshman year roommate, thanks to various search engines:
-he owns a Chrysler Imperial
-he works in law enforcement
-him and his girlfriend (ex?) are into swinging
-he has posted on a number of BDSM message boards (he's a dom)

The lesson from this: use a different username for stuff other people don't want to know about.

The soda market isn't great here. The only value I've seen in the past week or 2 has been 24 packs of Pepsi products, but nobody puts their niche stuff in 24 packs - only 12 packs, and there's nothing in 12 packs that I'd buy at today's prices. 2 liter pricing isn't anything special, either (unless you have a coupon for $1 off each bottle, like I did! SAVING MONEY IS AWESOME!).

I don't have a lot to do lately at work. I spend probably 70% of my time working on my own stuff, which I'll use to start my own investment firm and become a wraquillionaire, maybe 15% joking around with interns, 5% washing my hands and the other 5% figuring out ways to avoid running into this one person or figuring out ways to increase my chances of running into that same person, so I can ignore them.

I estimate that by 2010, approximately 95% of all pictures in existence will be those self-portraits that are taken in such a way that you can see the subject's outstretched arm/shoulder. Congress will pass a law that systematically destroys the pictures that have already been taken and also locks people up who take them (you can tell who takes them, because they are in the picture).

Worst prescription drug name: Flomax - the one that helps guys with prostate issues pee. The name itself isn't great, but when you consider the other drug Flonase - the one for guys with stuffed up noses - it just ends right there. No one wants to imagine noses and weiners together.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com