2006-06-20

A girl at work has a new haircut. It looks totally awesome on her. She is probably going to get the Awesome Haircut of the Month Award, unless somebody else comes into work with a wig made out of candy or something.

Speaking of work, I sit next to someone who does something I don't know what they do. But she whispers to her lady neighbors about I don't know what. Yesterday she was having a conversation that, evidently, centered around the comedy of not having a "business process" to accomplish something. Can you imagine? I get up probably 10 times a day to wash my hands and every time I refer to my business process reference manual on how to leave a chair safely and in compliance with all SEC and NASD regulations, walk at a moderate pace to the sink - while being aware that there is a door to the kitchen that needs to be opened, engage the water of the sink faucet in such a way that it transmits water to me at the desired temperature, enmoisten my hands, deploy soap dispensing device, lock hands - right over left - and lather vigorously until you are convinced you have killed all the germs, then re-enmoisten, disengage faucet, deploy paper towels for the drying procedure, use paper towels on your hand to open the door (doors are filthy), then reverse the walking procedure while still walking forwards, carefully remove your chair from its parked position and sit down again.

Today I spent most of my time at work reading a bunch of stuff about Hantavirus. Absolutely fascinating.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com