2006-07-31

I just got internet at my new apartment, so I can start... having more internet.

Today there was a meeting that the vegan intern had set up - basically booking the conference room and ordering lunch. The vegan intern did not attend the meeting but he made sure he ordered vegan lunch for everyone - which was stuff like eggplant sandwiches. Basically salad. He's not making many friends here.

It would actually be kind of funny if he weren't vegan and did it to kind of be a dick, but he is and often reminds you of it, so it's just basically annoying. It's like booking someone a plane ticket and requesting the "bland" meal (you can request this) or ordering them a sloe gin rickey while they are in the bathroom.

My next door neighbors are old people. I'm not sure what I think of them.

Latest thing that I find sort of creepy: adults both wearing short pants and holding hands.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com