2006-08-03

My latest crush is on, sigh, the girl who works at the kitchen store. I went to see a movie, decided to see what a new chef's knife costs at Williams-Sonoma, lifted my jaw off the ground and went to the other kitchen store. They had the same Wusthof knife on clearance for around 60% less. Hooray. So I buy that and some new kitchen shears (butterflying a chicken has never been so easy!!!) and the girl at the cash register is, basically, the dictionary entry for gorgeous.

The awful part is the awful part of basically every crush I've ever had: the existential crisis that comes around 5 seconds after realizing I've fallen in love with this person, who is standing behind a counter, holding my credit card. It's that I'm a disruption - my stupid crush, that is making it difficult for me to breathe at that moment, is imposing itself on the fabric of the universe. The other part is that they basically have to be there, working, and I don't have to shop there, so I'm the asshole. By the time I get my receipt I just want to apologize a few times and get out of the store.

I used the knife to make a delicious sandwich and I drank some juice.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com