2006-08-06

This morning on the bus I saw someone that I believe is Ken Lay. My assumption is that Ken Lay faked his death and is using city/county bus systems to travel (he was heading south, so I assume he is going to Mexico?). At first I thought he was just a crazy person, with some odd gesticulations and messy hair who sort of looked like Ken Lay, but he started pounding away on a Blackberry and I was like, "Gotcha!" If I had to take a guess I'd say he's probably around the Oregon-California border by now. Again: looks like Ken Lay, except a little crazier, but also using a Blackberry.

If you are wondering what the most homoerotic thing I've seen in the past 3 hours is, it is 2 men riding in a car topless.

More people are sending me pictures of their babies and it's like, "Hey! I bought a new chair today. I spent a lot of time thinking about it. A LOT OF TIME. I didn't want the color to overwhelm my other considered design choices and I didn't want something that looked like a goddamn Barca lounger - but it also had to be comfortable and I found a lot of chairs like that but they were like $2 or 3 or 4 thousand. Anyway, after a lot of time I found one that didn't cost $4,000 and I bought it. It's really comfortable, but it doesn't look like it belongs in a frat house or something like that." Because in the time other people are making, having or talking about their babies or something, I'm probably worrying about chairs or tables.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com