2006-09-06

Jaywalking. Everyone does it. Mostly no one seems to care. I don't care, at least. But today I got barked at my 2 different people from cars on 2 different occasions for doing this. Did this become a thing? Why haven't I heard about this? I mean, it's like you are bouncing around in a 3,000 lb car (in a T-shirt, so it's obvious I'm not making you the lone rude opera attendee who shows up 5 minutes into the first act) and I'm not. Why are you the one yelling at me? Just calm the fuck down. People just should not be uptight about this stuff. So here's my plan: make jaywalking sexy or cool. If people get off on seeing jaywalkers, they won't yell at them. It'll be like "Whoa, I saw this jaywalker today - unbelievable. Nowhere near the crosswalk. It was so freaking hot." Start spreading this idea around. I want it to catch on.

I got a new haircut after work and got a look or two... from some guys, which means I must've been looking fresh. This is the 2nd time in a row I have been to this salon. It was a very relaxing haircut and I like it. At 25 years old, I look forward to finally building a normal relationship with someone who cuts my hair. Now I can start trying to do the same with just normal person relationships.

Then onto my "become a regular at a restaurant" project: I did round 2 at one place tonight and I had an absolutely SMASHING dinner. Jeez louise - I'm still excited about this meal, hours after it has been over. Anyway, visit me and this is the place I will take you (at least if I like you).

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com