2006-10-07

A few days ago, on the elevator (TWICE! on the same night, so she's probably stalking me), I met a nice lady who lives on my floor. She wears unexpected shoes and is much older than me, but I don't think there's a Mrs. Robinson situation, though I'm willing to be corrected on that.

Today's pizza is tomatoes, mozzarella, carmelized onions and guanciale. I don't know what it's called. It is good, though.

Thursday night I went on something of a bender. No good came of it. I wasn't terribly late for work, but I was useless when I got there. I kept thinking about the dream (hallucination?) I had when (I think) I was asleep. It involved like 4 or 5 extra dimensions/parallel universes and some type of ego/soul-thing that could travel between them, I guess. It was both hopeful and tremendously awful. Had this meeting with a guy from Europe and I bet I sounded as dumb as I felt. We can only hope that thinking I am a moron will keep him from calling and asking for stuff.

New shoes.

Pistachio gelato: let's be more than just friends.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com