2006-11-17

There is a pizza place in Seattle that does a pretty good job at replicating actual Chicago style pizza - the kind that gives you a stomach ache after 1.5 slices. It's excellent stuff. Price is the only issue I have with it - the only place that is more expensive is the one that has the stupid goofy toppings and wants like $30 for a pizza that legitimizes your commitment to a lifestyle that involves wearing hemp underpants and looking askance at people in the grocery store who aren't buying organic soda crackers.

Next week is Thanksgiving... in Europe. It's like 2 sit-com episodes in one! What will happen? In Thanksgiving episodes, characters usually confess angry mean things to others and something wacky happens with food. In Europe episodes characters usually have awkward trysts with people who don't speak English and ride mopeds ("Europeans"). Getting stranded and learning a lesson about life and the person you are stranded with is pretty common, too. I predict good times.

I'm rocking the crap out of work, insofar as I have buried everything I don't want to do under a pile of half-truths so confusing that it should keep people away from that stuff for a long time. And I bought a load of stock in a tobacco company - it makes me feel like I'm a 12 foot tall tycoon when I walk around the city. It's great! I really recommend it.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com