2006-11-21

Last night was a weird night for dinner at the regular place. For a while it was absolutely empty - I was the only customer in the entire damn place. Then some people came, and then someone else came - she ask for a drink that had both rum and gin (?) and after several minutes I figured out that she was a prostitute.

The temp that I guess is my halfway assistant, I'm not sure how comfortable I am with her handling travel arrangements. She was scheduling a meeting yesterday and I got like 6 or 7 updates for it in the span of 15 minutes. Her philosophy seems to be "Shoot first, ask questions and repair the damage later".

A superpower I am discovering I have is that I have the ability to make girls complain a lot, about tons of things. It's hard to describe - it's like I have a little Complaint Magnet inside of me, near the fountain of my Complaints. It's as though my Complaining ability comes from it. Or it could be impeded by it. I don't think that's it. I don't know yet. Maybe Spleen is neither created nor destroyed, but only transferred from people and this is actually evidence of my super complaining ability - I am a monster who steals other people's spleen so I can feed my complaint foundry and complain like something you've never even seen before. I'm not sure how I'm going to use it, but it's there.

Today is Europe Day. My apartment is a disaster but HOPEFULLY IT WILL BE CLEAN WHEN I GET BACK OKAY THIS WILL BE A GOOD PRESENT IF YOU ARE FEELING BAD FOR GIVING ME TOWELS FOR MY BIRTHDAY

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com