2007-07-14

I am passionate about a few things. One them is how much I hate the city I work in and how shitty the bus service is and how I feel trapped between the absurd parking situation in that city and the heathens at the transit authority (I complain to the bus people a lot). My cup runneth over when one of the chirpy tarts in our marketing department sent a free form survey to the long-distance commuters about our commutes. I didn't send it, because I'm not stupid, but writing down all of my hate I feel towards that part of my life felt amazingly good.

Medical update: I am diagnosing myself with 'whistling gut'. It's a condition brought on by sitting in a chair with a broken armrest for 8 or 12 hours a day and not understanding why your job exists and having to listen to these people who drop articles from their speech and pronounce '-ing' words as '-en' (por ejemplo: "Are you eating the sandwich?" -> "Are you eaten sandwech?" or "I am dialing their number" -> "I am dollen numbar").

Clothing update: my favorite recent acquisition is a bottle green blazer. My only complaint is I wish it were a little lighter weight/I wish it were less structured, but it was also dirt cheap.

Watching "Step by Step" and the nerdy kid Mark is playing pool against a "rough" character, when it is revealed that the scheming guy JT staked $1,000 on the pool game. When Mark wins, Cody takes the money JT won and gives the money to Mark. This makes no sense. Mark won the game, but he didn't stake any money on it. He had no risk. In Cody's world, betting on sports is just donating money to the winner. It's absurd.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com