2008-10-04

One of my periodic panic attacks is The Stupid One. Like I start to think about how stupid I am, but I don't know I am because I am and people don't tell you that you are stupid. Not to your face. I don't read the best books and stuff, so I must be stupid. Then I went to the movies. And a man was laughing uproariously at the preview for Four Christmases, nearly in tears when the baby spits up on Reese Whitherspoon (maybe he was stoned?). It made me feel better, because at least I am smarter than that asshole.

How can sailboats go faster than the wind?

Rodeo bulls have interesting names that come from a variety of places:
Movies - Lightning McQueen, Shallow Hal, Almost Famous, Ricky Bobby, Air Up There, Optimus Prime, Stiffler, The Iceman, Biloxi Blues, Fully Loaded (?), Q (?), Twig & Berries, Scream (?), Leprechaun (?)

Television or miscellaneous visual - Matt Dillon (could be the movie guy, but probably the Gunsmoke character), Superman, Zorro, Sports Machine

Music - Soulja Boy, Walk This Way, Slim Shady, California Dreamin, Johnny Rotten, Voodoo Child

Automotive stuff - Super Duty, Powerstroke, Firebird)
Cards or gambling - High Roller, Hustler, Deuces Wild, Blackjack
Geography - Austin, Santa Fe, Why Not Minot, Motown (music?), Texas Two Step (music?), Malibu (automotive?),

Some go in multiple categories. Fender Bender could either be automotive or music. Walk the Line could be music or movie. Tombstone could be a movie, city or just a grim reference. Others that seem to come up are violence or weapons, and something that punctuates the danger of bull riding with odd humor (Booger Butt).

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com