2008-10-16

My platform:
-There are too many space heaters in America. I think we should destroy them. The only heating mechanism more intrusive than a space heater is a bonfire. We should invest in blankets instead.

-We need to figure out how to capture the canned soda experience in a bottle. The metal is so much better on your lips, the plastic is slick and weird - it is not a pleasant experience. Private industry has devoted its resources to figuring out how to make the holes in cans and bottle bigger. They aren't focusing on the problems that matter to me.

-Dogs can shit wherever they want, but let's try to keep it off the pavement. It just isn't that big of a deal.

-We need to get off of voicemail. I just don't like it. But in the interim, we should make all of the systems require the sender of the voicemail to put out more effort than the receiver. I have to push 12 buttons to get 1 message on my work voicemail, but I only need to push 4 to send a voicemail. This is insanity.

-Big bakeries should be built in the middle of cities because they smell good, unlike a lot of stuff in the city.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com