2008-10-28

I got The Crunchy Marshmallow to work. This is an advancement for Humanity worthy of a medal or something and it is going to be the central part of my presidential campaign stump speech ("I invented the marshmallow that changed the world and I'm going to do it again [hold for thunderous applause]"). It will go on my tombstone, right above the part about how I died heroically saving a litter of beagle puppies from a dragon.

My best marshmallow idea: turbinado sugar and butter gives you a really good tasting marshmallow. It has a nutty, toasty, caramel flavor. I would consider it a candidate for a Luxury Marshmallow that would go on a $15 s'more you'd get at a restaurant/bar that's filled with orange-looking tanning enthusiasts groping each other.

I worked at home today. What does C-Span have on during the day when Congress isn't in session? It has a focus group with Ohio voters. This is what I saw: 1) People repeating what someone else just said, 2) People repeating talking points they heard on the news, 3) People making up things. I tend to think you could get the same content by putting a camera and a microphone in a 7-11 and letting people shout their reason for picking their cup.

Today I looked up what happened in baseball and I saw this: "Don't blame just the weather for this mess. MLB's allegiance to TV and late starts has ruined this World Series beyond repair." Reading it, you can't help but think that the real problem is not rain delays or games starting in prime-time. It's that the writers and the readers of sports media don't seem to be exposed to anything besides sports and have a problem accurately gauging what amounts to a "mess" or "ruin." I sometimes have this problem with my brother and dad.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com