2008-10-29

Neat Magnum Photos project.

I've isolated why I don't like grocery shopping (apart from the people aspect of it). It's the wine aisle. It's an amazingly anxiety filled place. I think it's there's all those very similar bottles all lined up. And the aisles are kind of narrow. The other part is the discourse that seems to be encouraged by the covers of Us Weekly and Weekly World News, as though the place is being run by the E! network.

"[Marriage is] more like a partnership formed to run a very small, mundane, and often boring nonprofit business." I think that does a good job of describing my parents' relationship.

In the past, I've mocked watches in general and expensive ones in particular. I am going to recognize that I have changed my mind on this issue. There are particular watches, which are either very, incredibly or extremely expensive, that I really do love.

This one I love so much that I tear up looking at it. It's about $6,500. This does something similar for me, but it's $500,000, so it's off the table for the time being. This is under $10k and I think it has a kind of secret agent elegance to it (James Bond wears a Seamaster), and this one makes me think of a genius supervillain. This one is around $35k and I want to put it in my mouth because I think it probably tastes really good, and this one, is about the same, and is one of the most beautiful watches I've ever seen.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com