2009-05-20

The Good:
1. I have been On Fire at work. I have had 2 awesome ideas, and 2 good ones in the past week.

2. Looks like above average Sailing weather this weekend.

3. Queyras.

4. Rocket Science.

5. Since I am moving overseas soon, I hedged my currency exposure with some options. More than I needed to, to the point where it is speculative. But my position has been appreciating nicely lately.

6. Glee

The Bad:
1. I suppose it is karmic punishment for my past transgressions, when I worked as a consultant - I have to work with the McKinsey people on their engagement here. I can't imagine a less fun way to spend my last 3 months here.

The Ugly:
1. Empty creditor. I had a long talk about this with a guy I know and we both sort of came to the conclusion that most courts would rule in favor of the company when a creditor is acting in bad faith or isn't acting like a normal creditor, under lender liability theory. But it's a creepy, frightening scenario, anyway .

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com