2009-07-07

A really wonderful article on William Blake, Buddhism, and crushing cockroaches.

Someone has merged finance and romance novels before I got around to it. Dammit. Hedge Fund Wives, a novel. Serves my lazy ass right for not getting on the stick and doing it. This stuff is going to be huge.

Where can you hear KEXP? Besides the internet, I mean.

I was thinking about my old boss some more. Four years after I left that job, I still remember his phone number. Because I'd see it pop up and I'd wonder "what now?" A few months before I left that job - in November, I left in February - I was visiting my grandma over the weekend. She was pretty sick at that point and we weren't sure if she was going to make it or not - she lived another 8 months. I was driving back from PDX and my boss kept calling my cellphone. I had to stop 3 or 4 times to talk to him.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com