2009-07-08


That song is so perfect it causes me pain. Its perfection is lethal in large enough doses.

Picture from this year's Palio di Siena, the horse race at the start of Quantum of Solace.

Florentine football. I was really interested in unusual sports when I was young - stuff that took place in water, kite-fighting, badminton-like games, wall-ball, variants of hockey that didn't involve too much exertion - because I just wasn't very good at normal ones. This was one that intrigued me a lot, but it seemed unlikely I would get a game going locally. "In Calcio Fiorentino, a form of football from the 16th century, two teams of 27 use both feet and hands and can head-butt, punch, elbow and choke opponents. Sucker-punching and kicks to the head are forbidden"

Odd looking foil buildings

Had my windshield replaced today. It made me think of windshield pitting hysteria, which I love.

There's maybe 3 or 4 people at work who I really really like and today was the last day of one of them. It will be bleaker without her. I'm glad that she's moving on - she's going to be a lot happier - but I selfishly wish she was around for my last few weeks. I think I can bring her on my consulting project if it pans out, though.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com