2009-07-10

Have we lost our taste for the truly foreign?

On the pleasure of hatred.

I am not a good relaxer. I am a good sleeper. But not a good relaxer. I worry a lot. I don't enjoy things or take pleasure very well. It isn't anhedonia, but it isn't that far off from it.

Stephin Merritt and Claudia Gonson cover Katy Perry


Nascar romance novels

The contents of fridges: Dorm fridge, In the fridge, What's that in your fridge?, What's in your fridge?


A history of food television. "She suggests that, in the �post��Betty Friedan world, women came to see their activity in the kitchen as a form of �self-�expression." Some, not all, of course. My sister does. My mom sort of does. My parents are potato people, but my sister is a mango-n-cilantro person. Everything my sister cooks is infused with her personality. My mom rarely cooks, but about half the stuff she does cook clearly reflects an aspirational self-concept - a certain level of sophistication and adventure.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com