2009-07-14

Everyone loves Jersey girls. "It's different every night and every night it's different. And you can stay together forever, or it's different."

"The Hurt Locker" is great. I've probably seen 40 or 50 movies this year and it's easily among the best.

I have a crush on the consultant who I'm certain is going to recommend whacking about 20% or 30% of my coworkers. I suspect she thinks I am worthless piece of crap and that just makes me like her even more. If I found out she had something like a Bettie Page tattoo on her leg, I would just flip out.

Trivia update: we were 2 off the winner. Two damn questions. There was at least one that was a terrible mistake and we should have had it right. I also met a girl who shares my passion for the back catalog of American film studios. Our trivia team has some execution problems and I have been working through some ideas for team processes to mitigate it, but nothing is coming together quite as I'd hope.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com