2011-07-09

Today I picked up a landline and it was the Gallup "Quality of Life" survey - I know of this survey because I sometimes refer to its data in monthly economic commentaries I write (here's the New York Times using some of its data). The general findings of the survey are usually not terribly surprising - people who make a boatload of money are happier than people who are dirt poor, people without health insurance are not very happy, and nobody is eating enough fruits and vegetables.

So I settled in and got comfortable - I was quite interested in actually answering some of these questions.

Some of the questions are I think are quite personal - I feel like they are maybe 2nd or 3rd date questions (but I'm a prude) - and the intensity of self-revelation makes you feel oddly close to the person.

- next

  • Mrs. Potatohead on 2012-08-14
  • Classical on 2012-05-25
  • 4th & Vine on 2012-04-10
  • - on 2012-03-16
  • Dr Mario on 2012-01-09
  • hosted by DiaryLand.com